Tuesday, April 07, 2009

Stations of the Cross

On his blog called St. Sebastian Pastor, Msgr. Michael J Hardiman has, over the past several weeks, posted meditations on each of the stations of the cross:

The Fourteenth Station - The Body of Jesus is Laid in the Tomb
The Thirteenth Station - Jesus is Taken Down from the Cross
The Twelfth Station - Jesus Dies on the Cross
The Eleventh Station - Jesus is Nailed to the Cross
The Tenth Station - Jesus is Stripped of His Garments
The Ninth Station - Jesus Falls a Third Time
The Eighth Station - Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem
The Seventh Station - Jesus Falls a Second Time
The Sixth Station - Veronica wipes the face of Jesus
The Fifth Station - Simon of Cyrene carries the cross for Jesus
The Fourth Station: Jesus meets his sorrowing Mother
The Third Station - He Falls
The Second Station - Jesus Carries His Cross
First Station - Jesus is Condemned to Death

Other resources on the stations of the cross are available here: Way of the Cross - Resources for Catholic Educators

No comments: